Home | About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms And Conditions Of Use | News | Jobs | Entertainment | Daily Devotions | Health | Politics | Sports | Videos | Buhari Swears In 7 Newly Appointed Ministers - PUNCHNEWSS

Iklan Billboard 970x250

Buhari Swears In 7 Newly Appointed Ministers

👇Read In Your Local Language

Iklan 728x90

Buhari Swears In 7 Newly Appointed Ministers

Buhari Swears In 7 Newly Appointed Ministers 

On Wednesday, 6th July, 2022 President Muhammadu Buhari swore in seven newly appointed ministers.

This was communicated to the general public through the official facebook page of the Special Adviser, Media and Publicity to the President, Femi Adesina.

The swearing in of the 7 newly appointed ministers was held at the Council Chambers of the Presidential House, Abuja just before the commencement of the weekly Federal Executive Council, FEC, meeting.

Read AlsoPresident Buhari Swears In Justice Ariwoola As Acting Chief Justice Of Nigeria (CJN)

Recall that earlier before the  presidential primary election, the Special Assistant to President Buhari on Digital and New Media, Tolu Ogunlesi, stated in a Twitter post on Wednesday, 11th May, 2022 that President Buhari has given directive that all ministers seeking for elective public office should either resign or do otherwise on or before 16th May.

"Just in: All members of President Buhari’s cabinet vying for public office will have to resign on or before May 16, 2022."

So, the ministers sworn in today will replace former ministers who resigned to take part in the last presidential primary election.

The names of the 7 newly appointed ministers sworn in are as follows:

Henry Ikoh (Abia) 

Umana Okon Umana (Akwa-Ibom)

Udi Odum (Rivers) 

Ademola Adegoroye (Ondo)

Goodluck Nnanna Opiah (Imo) 

Ekumankama Nkama (Ebonyi) and

Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub (Kano)

Goodluck Nnanna Opiah was appointed the Minister of State Education; Ekumankama Joseph Nkama, Minister of State for Health; Ikoh Henry Ikechukwu, Minister of State, Science and Technology; Odum Udi, Minister of State, Environment; Ademola Adewole Adegoroye is the Minister of State, Transportation; Umar Ibrahim El Yakub, Minister of State for Works and Housing; and Umana Okon Umana was appointed Minister of Niger Delta Affairs.

Olorunimbe Mammora who was Minister of State for Health, is now  Minister of Science and Technology, Gbemisola Saraki, formerly Minister of State for Transportation, is now Minister of State, Mines and Steel, while Sharon Ikeazor, the former Minster of State for Environment, is now the Minister of State, Niger Delta Affairs; and Muazu Jaji Sambo is now Minister of Transportation.

President Buhari also assigned portfolios to the newly appointed seven ministers.

Photos Source: Femi Adesina Official Facebook page and @toluogunlesi twitter 

Read Also
Subscribe to get free updates

Related Posts

Post a Comment